June , 2019


MIAMI (FL) — The three finalists for the 2012 Red Auerbach College Coach of the Year Award were announced on Tuesday. The Red Auerbach Award is given annually to the nation’s top Jewish college coach, as voted on by the members of the Jewish Coaches Association (JCA). The winner will be presented with the award at the Final Four in New Orleans, LA.

Rob Senderoff – Kent State University

In his first year at Kent State University, Coach Sendoff guided the Golden Flashes to a 21-11 record. In his first game this season, the Golden Flashes knocked off West Virginia 70-60 in an impressive win. Coach Sendoff and the Golden Flashes will play in the CollegeInsider.com Postseason Tournament, the team’s 13th postseason appearance in 14 years.

Andy Yosinoff – Emmanuel College (W)

In his 35th year, Coach Yosinoff guided the Lady Saints to a 25-7 record and their 17th NCAA Division III Tournament, where they fell to Amherst College in the Elite 8. The Lady Saints finished undefeated in the GNAC regular season and went on to win the conference tournament title, beating St. Joseph’s (Maine) 68-57.

Ben Braun – Rice University

In his 4th year as head coach, Ben Braun guided the Owls to a 17-15 record, including an 8-8 in Conference USA, defeating Big XII rival Texas A&M along the way. Coach Braun will be leading the Owls in the CollegeInsider.com Postseason Tournament, the team’s first postseason appearance since 2005.


Rob Senderoff - Kent State University

Ben Braun - Rice University

Andy Yosinoff - Emmanuel College (W)


Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

Recent Comments

The Jewish Coaches Association was founded in 2006. The organization supports Jewish college, high school and youth basketball coaches and administrators around the World.

Recent Posts