November , 2018

The four finalists for the 2011 Red Auerbach College Coach of the Year Award were ...
The Jewish Coaches Association (JCA) will host its annual meeting at The Adolphus Hotel in Dallas, ...
April 5, 2012 NEW ORLEANS, La. - Emmanuel College Head Women's Basketball Coach Andy Yosinoff received the ...
Senderoff’s journey includes return to Kent After seven years as Kent State University's associate ...
Yanni Hufnagel, the Crimson’s assistant coach, is one of the most promising recruiters in the sport By Ben ...
The five finalists for the 2013 Red Auerbach College Coach of the Year Award were announced today. ...
The 13th European Maccabi Games (http://www.emg2011.eu/home) will be held form July 5-13, 2011 in Vienna, ...
The six finalists for the 2016 Red Auerbach College Coach of the Year Award were ...
The Jewish Coaches Association (JCA) will host its annual meeting at The Historic Menger Hotel in ...

Archive for March, 2015

Jewish Coaches Association Announces Finalists For 2015 Red Auerbach Award

Posted by admin On March - 16 - 2015 ADD COMMENTS

The five finalists for the 2015 Red Auerbach College Coach of the Year Award were announced today. The Red Auerbach Award is given annually to the nation’s top Jewish college coach, as voted on by the members of the Jewish Coaches Association (JCA). The winner will be presented with the award at the Final Four in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Larry Brown – Southern Methodist University

In his 3rd season at Southern Methodist University, Coach Larry Brown led the Mustangs to a 27-6 record and their first trip to the NCAA tournament in 22 years.  The Mustangs won both the American Athletic Conference (AAC) regular season and tournament titles, and finished the regular season ranked 20th in the AP Poll.

Steve DeMeo- Northwest Florida State College

In his 2nd season, Coach Steve DeMeo led the Northwest Florida State College Raiders to a 29-2 record as well as the Panhandle Conference regular season and FCSAA/ NJCAA Region VIII tournament titles.

Scott Garson – The College of Idaho

In his 2nd season at The College of Idaho, Coach Scott Garson guided the Yotes to a 30-6 record and an undefeated season at home. The Yotes won the Cascade Collegiate Conference (CCC) Regular Season and Tournament titles and reached the Quarterfinals of the Division II NAIA National Tournament.

Matt Gordon - Phoenix College

In his 11th year with Phoenix College, and coming off the programs first National Championship, Coach Matt Gordon lead the Bears to another incredible season. The 2015 team accumulated a 27-5 record and captured the ACCAC Conference Title as well as NJCAA DII Region 1 and District 1 Championships.

Larry Shyatt - University of Wyoming

In his 5th season at the University of Wyoming, coaching veteran Larry Shyatt led the Cowboys to a 25-9 record, the Mountain West Conference Tournament Championship, and the programs first appearance in the NCAA Tournament since 2002.

In 2010 the Jewish Coaches Association named its college coach of the year award after Red Auerbach, the coaching legend who won 938 games (a record at his retirement) and nine National Basketball Association (NBA) championships as a coach. As general manager and team president of the Celtics, he won an additional seven NBA titles, for a grand total of 16 in a span of 29 years, making him one of the most successful team officials ever in the history of professional sports.

2015 Jewish Coaches Association Annual Meeting

Posted by admin On March - 10 - 2015 Comments Off

The Jewish Coaches Association (JCA) will host its annual meeting at Shapiro’s Delicatessen - Downtown Indianapolis on Saturday, April 4 at 9:45am.

Please join us as we celebrate Passover and the 20014-15 season over breakfast at one of the nation’s best Jewish Delis!

All are welcome!

Shapiro’s Downtown
808 S Meridian St
Indianapolis, IN 46225

Recent Comments

The Jewish Coaches Association was founded in 2006. The organization supports Jewish college, high school and youth basketball coaches and administrators around the World.

Recent Comments

Concussion Clinic

On Jan-20-2011
Reported by admin

The Faith of Basketball

On Jan-18-2010
Reported by admin

Jewish College Cage Coaches Net Early-Season Success

On Jan-20-2013
Reported by admin

2017 Jewish Coaches Association Annual Meeting

On Mar-15-2017
Reported by admin

Keith Dambrot Wins 2013 Red Auerbach Award

On Apr-8-2013
Reported by admin

Recent Posts